Fares checked 25 Oct 2026
Public transport in Orlando: how to get around
The LYNX bus, the I-RIDE Trolley, airport shuttles, Uber and rental cars: here is how to get around Orlando, with honest advice on the cost, the time it takes and where the bus does not go.
See our 4 picks
Yes, you can get around parts of Orlando by public transport. The LYNX bus costs $2 a ride and runs from the airport to International Drive, Universal and Disney Springs. No public transport reaches Kennedy Space Center.
For the theme parks, the bus works if you have time. For the coast and day trips, you need a car or a tour.
Our 4 picks for getting around, from €18
A private airport transfer, an attraction pass, a city tour with hotel pickup and a bus from Miami. All four have free cancellation up to 24 hours before. GetYourGuide shows prices in your own currency.
-
from €18 per person Our top pick 1 hour 4.5 (20) reviews on GetYourGuide
Private transfer from Orlando airport
A private car from MCO to your hotel downtown or in the Disney area. The driver waits up to 60 minutes after you land. Meet and greet and extra waiting time cost extra.
Best for Arriving with bags or kids
Check availability: Private transfer from Orlando airport on GetYourGuide - from €57 per person
2 to 5 attractions
Go City Explorer Pass
30 days from first use 4.5 (111) reviews on GetYourGuide
Go City Explorer Pass, 2 to 5 attractions
One pass for 2 to 5 attractions from a list of over 20, such as an airboat ride or the SEA LIFE aquarium. It does not include transport or parking, so plan how you will get to each one.
Best for Several smaller attractions
Check availability: Go City Explorer Pass, 2 to 5 attractions on GetYourGuide -
from €97 per person 6.5–7.5 hours 4.6 (52) reviews on GetYourGuide
Orlando city tour with hotel pickup
A guided day with hotel pickup: downtown Orlando and Lake Eola, a boat ride on the Winter Park lakes, ICON Park and free time at Disney Springs. Up to 10 people. Meals are not included.
Best for Seeing the city without driving
Check availability: Orlando city tour with hotel pickup on GetYourGuide - from €28 per person
Theme park bus
Miami to Orlando
5–13 hours 3.2 (41) reviews on GetYourGuide
Bus from Miami to the Orlando theme parks
A coach from Miami or Fort Lauderdale to an Orlando theme park and back, or one way. Park entry is not included. Food and drinks are not included.
Best for Visitors based in Miami
Check availability: Bus from Miami to the Orlando theme parks on GetYourGuide
The 4 options at a glance
| Tour | From | Duration | Pickup | Who it suits | Why we picked it |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Private transfer from Orlando airport | €18 per person | 1 hour | Pickup included | Arriving with bags or kids | Door to door from €18 per person, rated 4.5 from 20 reviews. |
| Go City Explorer Pass, 2 to 5 attractions | €57 per person | 30 days from first use | Meeting point | Several smaller attractions | Rated 4.5 from 111 reviews. You have 30 days to use it after your first visit. |
| Orlando city tour with hotel pickup | €97 per person | 6.5–7.5 hours | Pickup included | Seeing the city without driving | Transport is built in, rated 4.6 from 52 reviews. Book at least 2 days ahead. |
| Bus from Miami to the Orlando theme parks | €28 per person | 5–13 hours | Pickup included | Visitors based in Miami | Rated 3.2 from 41 reviews, below our usual bar. It is the only Miami-to-the-parks bus in our list, so it comes last. |
Private transfer from Orlando airport
€18 per person1 hour 4.5 (20)
Details
- Pickup
- Pickup included
- Who it suits
- Arriving with bags or kids
- Why we picked it
- Door to door from €18 per person, rated 4.5 from 20 reviews.
Go City Explorer Pass, 2 to 5 attractions
€57 per person30 days from first use 4.5 (111)
Details
- Pickup
- Meeting point
- Who it suits
- Several smaller attractions
- Why we picked it
- Rated 4.5 from 111 reviews. You have 30 days to use it after your first visit.
Orlando city tour with hotel pickup
€97 per person6.5–7.5 hours 4.6 (52)
Details
- Pickup
- Pickup included
- Who it suits
- Seeing the city without driving
- Why we picked it
- Transport is built in, rated 4.6 from 52 reviews. Book at least 2 days ahead.
Bus from Miami to the Orlando theme parks
€28 per person5–13 hours 3.2 (41)
Details
- Pickup
- Pickup included
- Who it suits
- Visitors based in Miami
- Why we picked it
- Rated 3.2 from 41 reviews, below our usual bar. It is the only Miami-to-the-parks bus in our list, so it comes last.
- Orlando city tour with hotel pickup is capped at 10 people.
- All 4 offer free cancellation.
- Prices and ratings as shown on GetYourGuide on 25 October 2026. Prices are “from” prices in euros and can change; the booking page shows the live price.
Airport to the city: shuttle or bus, taxi or ride-hailing, private transfer
The cheapest way from Orlando airport (MCO) is the LYNX bus, at $2. It boards at Terminal A, Level 1, at spaces A38 to A41. Pay the exact fare, because the driver gives no change.
Shared shuttle vans also leave from Level 1 of each terminal, and you pay per person. Mears is the airport’s official ground transport company. Its Mears Connect shuttle to Walt Disney World hotels costs $16 per adult and $13 for ages 3 to 9, each way. A 6% fuel surcharge comes on top. Universal’s SuperStar Shuttle desk is at Terminal A, Level 1.
Taxis use the meter. The airport does not allow flat rates, and up to 9 people pay the same fare. Uber says a ride to downtown Orlando cost about $37 on average in the past month. To Magic Kingdom it was about $44. Those are averages, not fixed prices.
A private transfer costs more than the bus but takes you to the door. Our pick starts from €18 per person, and the driver waits up to an hour.
Where the Uber pickup is at Orlando airport
At Terminals A and B, Uber and other ride-share cars pick you up at the arrivals curb on Level 2, any time of day. Between 9 p.m. and 2 a.m. you can also use the departures curb on Level 3.
At Terminal C, the pickup is on the arrivals curb on Level 6 only. Taxis at Terminal C wait on Level 6 too. At Terminals A and B, taxis wait on Level 1.
Getting around: the LYNX bus (fares, passes, frequency, what it reaches)
- $2
- one ride
- $4.50
- all-day pass
- 90 min
- free transfer
LYNX is Orlando’s public bus. One ride costs $2, with a free transfer to another bus within 90 minutes. The transfer does not work on the same route or for a trip back. An all-day pass costs $4.50, a 7-day pass $16 and a 30-day pass $50.
The 2026 Orlando Travel Cost Study recorded the regular LYNX fare from the airport to Disney Springs on Link 311: $2 one way, checked on 24 October 2026.
Three airport buses matter most to visitors. Link 311 runs to Universal Epic Universe in about 40 minutes and to Disney Springs in about 75. Link 42 reaches International Drive and Destination Parkway in about 77 minutes. Link 11 goes downtown in about 44 minutes.
Link 311 and Link 42 run every 30 minutes. Since April 2026, Link 311 no longer stops at the Helios Grand Hotel and runs fewer trips into the Epic Universe bus loop. LYNX has proposed more changes for December 2026, so check the timetable before you ride.
SunRail, the I-RIDE Trolley and LYMMO: what each is good for
SunRail is a commuter train. It runs Monday to Friday only, with no trains on weekends. It does not stop at the airport. You change at Sand Lake Road station to LYNX bus 311, 11 or 42, and that bus is free with a SunRail ticket. Fares start at $2.
The I-RIDE Trolley is the easy way to move along International Drive. The trolley’s own site says it runs daily from 8 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. The Red Line comes about every 20 minutes and goes to SeaWorld. A ride costs $2 in cash, $1 for ages 3 to 9, and kids under 3 ride free. Bring exact change, because passes are not sold on board.
We could not confirm LYMMO’s current routes on an official page, so we leave it out.
Theme-park shuttles and getting between the parks (Disney, Universal, SeaWorld)
Disney says guests at its own resort hotels get free buses, monorail, Disney Skyliner gondolas and boats to the parks. If you stay elsewhere, Link 311 ends at Disney Springs. Disney buses from there are only for Disney hotel guests or people with a dining booking.
Universal’s blog says its hotels run free shuttles to the parks for hotel guests. The LYNX bus stops at Epic Universe, not at the Universal Studios entrance. Buy tickets for Universal Studios Orlando before you ride, and check the Islands of Adventure ticket price if you want both older parks. Volcano Bay is closed from 26 October 2026 until spring 2027, so leave tickets for Volcano Bay for a later trip.
For LEGOLAND, the park’s Express shuttle costs $8 per person from ICON Park on select dates, with one morning run. For Busch Gardens in Tampa, the park’s shuttle is free with a park ticket, but you must book a seat.
Hop-on hop-off and sightseeing tours with transport built in
We found no hop-on hop-off bus among the Orlando tours we checked. The closest thing is a guided city tour with hotel pickup. Ours starts from €97 per person and covers downtown, Lake Eola, a Winter Park boat ride and Disney Springs.
An attraction pass saves on tickets, not on travel. The Go City pass does not include transport, so add the bus or a ride to each stop.
Day trips on your own: Kennedy Space Center, Tampa, Cocoa Beach, St. Augustine, Miami
Most day trips need a car or a tour. No public transport goes to Kennedy Space Center, which is about an hour east of International Drive. The Visitor Complex itself points visitors to a coach company if they don’t drive.
Busch Gardens says Tampa is about an hour away on I-4, and its free shuttle makes it the easiest trip without a car. Space Coast’s tourism office puts Cocoa Beach about 45 minutes east. St. Augustine is about 2 hours by car, and no train or Greyhound bus stops there.
Miami is far for one day. Brightline trains leave from the airport, next to Terminal C, and Visit Orlando gives about 3½ hours to Miami. Before you plan a Miami day trip from Orlando, compare it with closer trips.
Rental car: when it makes sense and when it does not
Rent a car if you plan day trips. Kennedy Space Center, LEGOLAND, Cocoa Beach, St. Augustine and Blue Spring have no bus from Orlando. The road to Kennedy Space Center and Cocoa Beach, SR 528, is a toll road.
Skip the car if you stay at a Disney resort hotel and only visit Disney parks. Disney’s buses, boats and Skyliner cover those trips. On International Drive, the trolley and LYNX bus cover the main stops.
Parking at the parks
Parking adds up. Kennedy Space Center charges $15 per car. A Universal ticket listing on GetYourGuide gives $30 for regular parking. SeaWorld charges for parking separately. Parking at Disney Springs is free.
For trips the bus can’t reach, a car is the simplest way.
Route-by-route: bus, ride-hailing, transfer or car?
The table below shows each main route with the time, cost, how often it runs and the hassle. Every figure comes from the operator’s own page, linked in each row. Where an operator gives no price, the cell says so.
| Route | Option | Time | Cost | How often | Hassle | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Airport (MCO) to International Drive | Bus | 52 min to Premium Outlets I-Drive, 77 min to Destination Parkway (Link 42) | $2 one way; $4.50 all-day pass | every 30 min, 5 a.m. to 10 p.m., hourly until about midnight, every day | Medium: board at Terminal A, Level 1 (spaces A38–A41); exact fare, no change given; many local stops | LYNX: Orlando Int'l Airport brochure (Jan 2026) |
| Taxi/rideshare | about 27 min to Orlando International Premium Outlets (Uber average) | UberX about $33, all options about $35 (Uber's past-month average, not fixed) | on demand; pickup at Terminals A/B arrivals curb Level 2, Terminal C Level 6 | Low: door to door; price rises at busy times | Uber: MCO to Orlando International Premium Outlets | |
| Taxi | not stated by the airport | metered; flat rates not allowed | on demand at the Level 1 taxi stands (Terminal C: Level 6) | Low: door to door, up to 9 people pay the same | Orlando International Airport: Taxi Cabs | |
| Tour | about 1 hour (listing) | see price on GetYourGuide | booked for your flight | Low: private car, driver meets you, 60 min free waiting | GetYourGuide: MCO Airport Private Transfer to/from Orlando | |
| Airport (MCO) to Disney area | Bus | 55 min to Destination Parkway, 75 min to Disney Springs (Link 311) | $2 one way; $4.50 all-day pass | every 30 min, about 5 a.m. to 10:20 p.m., every day | Medium: board at Terminal A, Level 1; ends at Disney Springs, Disney buses from there only for Disney hotel guests or diners | LYNX: Orlando Int'l Airport brochure (Jan 2026) |
| Shuttle | 30–60 min to Disney hotels | $16 adult, $13 ages 3–9 each way, plus 6% fuel surcharge (Mears Connect Standard) | every 20–30 min to each resort area, 24/7 | Low: shared van with stops at several hotels; desks at Terminal B and C, Level 1 | Mears Connect: FAQ | |
| Taxi/rideshare | about 32 min to Magic Kingdom (Uber average) | UberX about $40, all options about $44 (Uber's past-month average) | on demand; pickup at Terminals A/B arrivals curb Level 2, Terminal C Level 6 | Low: door to door | Uber: MCO to Magic Kingdom | |
| Tour | about 1 hour (listing) | see price on GetYourGuide | booked for your flight | Low: private car, driver meets you, 60 min free waiting | GetYourGuide: MCO Airport Private Transfer to/from Orlando | |
| Airport (MCO) to Universal Orlando | Bus | about 40 min to the Universal Epic Universe stop (Link 311) | $2 one way; $4.50 all-day pass | every 30 min, every day (since April 2026 fewer trips into the Epic Universe bus loop) | Medium: stop is at Epic Universe, not at the Universal Studios / Islands of Adventure entrance or most Universal hotels | LYNX: Orlando Int'l Airport brochure (Jan 2026) |
| Taxi/rideshare | not stated by Uber | UberX about $44 to Universal's Cabana Bay (Uber's 12-month average) | on demand; pickup at Terminals A/B arrivals curb Level 2, Terminal C Level 6 | Low: door to door | Uber: Orlando Airport taxi and ride prices | |
| Airport (MCO) to Downtown Orlando | Bus | about 44 min to LYNX Central Station (Link 11) | $2 one way; $4.50 all-day pass | about every 30 min Mon–Sat, hourly Sun; 5:10 a.m. to 11:30 p.m. on weekdays | Low: one bus, no change; board at Terminal A, Level 1 | LYNX: Orlando Int'l Airport brochure (Jan 2026) |
| Taxi/rideshare | about 22 min to Orlando (Uber average) | about $37 average, UberX about $34 (past month, not fixed) | on demand | Low: door to door | Uber: MCO to Orlando, FL | |
| Along International Drive (I-Drive, SeaWorld, ICON Park) | Bus | depends on stop | $2 cash ($1 ages 3–9, under 3 free); passes from $8 for 1 day to $22 for 14 days | Red Line about every 20 min, Green Line about every 45 min; daily 8 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. | Low: I-RIDE Trolley runs the length of I-Drive to SeaWorld; exact change, passes not sold on board | I-RIDE Trolley: schedule, route and fares |
| Orlando to Kennedy Space Center | Car | about 1 hour from International Drive (about 50 miles east on SR 528 or SR 50) | parking $15 per car | any time; Visitor Complex 9 a.m.–5 p.m. on most days, last bus tour 2.5 h before closing | Low: SR 528 is a toll road; search for “Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex” in your GPS | Kennedy Space Center: travel information and parking |
| Tour | 10 hours (listing) | see price on GetYourGuide | dates on GetYourGuide | Low: coach from ICON Park, admission handled; no public transport goes to KSC | GetYourGuide: From Orlando: Kennedy Space Center Trip with Transport | |
| Orlando to LEGOLAND Florida (Winter Haven) | Car | about 45 min from the Orlando theme parks | parking extra (vouchers online, price not stated) | any time | Low: I-4 West to exit 55 (US 27 South), then Cypress Gardens Blvd | LEGOLAND Florida: directions and parking |
| Shuttle | not stated (depends on traffic) | $8 per person, under 2 free; park ticket extra | one morning run at 8:30 a.m. from ICON Park, back 30 min after park close; select dates only | Medium: book ahead, non-refundable, one pickup point | LEGOLAND Florida: Express shuttle | |
| Orlando to Tampa (Busch Gardens) | Car | about 1 hour via I-4 | no sourced figure | any time | Medium: I-4 traffic around Orlando and Tampa | Busch Gardens Tampa Bay: directions |
| Shuttle | arrives 10:30–11:00 a.m. | free with a Busch Gardens ticket, Fun Card or Annual Pass | one morning run, back 30 min after park close | Medium: reserve ahead (credit card, $10 no-show fee); four Orlando pickups between Universal Drive and south of SeaWorld | Busch Gardens Tampa Bay: Orlando shuttle service | |
| Orlando to Cocoa Beach | Car | about 45 min east of Orlando | no sourced figure (SR 528 Beachline is a toll road) | any time | Low: one road, SR 528 east | Visit Space Coast: Cocoa Beach |
| Orlando to St. Augustine | Car | about 2 hours (124 miles) | no sourced figure | any time | Low: no train or Greyhound stop in St. Augustine, so the car or a tour is the way | Visit St. Augustine: 5 ways to get here |
| Tour | 12 hours (listing) | see price on GetYourGuide | dates on GetYourGuide | Low: hotel pickup, small group, no driving | GetYourGuide: From Orlando: Day Trip to St. Augustine with Hotel Pickup | |
| Orlando to Blue Spring State Park (manatees) | Car | about 1 hour north of Orlando | park entry $6 per vehicle | park open 8 a.m. to sunset; often full in manatee season | Medium: arrive early, the park closes the gate when it reaches capacity | Visit Orlando: where to see manatees |
| Orlando to Miami | Train | about 3½ hours MCO to Miami (Visit Orlando example) | SMART SAVER from $39, SMART SELECT $59, PREMIUM SELECT $89 one way (Brightline fall offer; fares vary by date) | several trains a day; station open 5 a.m.–11 p.m. | Low: station is at the airport next to Terminal C; book ahead for low fares | Brightline: SMART and PREMIUM offer |
Read from the operators' own pages on 25 October 2026. Fares and timetables change; check before you travel.
Tips for getting around Orlando
Carry exact change
LYNX drivers and the I-RIDE Trolley give no change. Have $2 in coins and small bills ready.
Buy a day pass for 3 rides
Three single LYNX rides cost $6. The all-day pass costs $4.50, so it pays off from the third ride.
Check the timetable first
LYNX changed Link 311 in April 2026 and has proposed more changes for December 2026. Check the route the day before.
Book transfers for your landing time
For an international flight, pick a pickup time that leaves room for customs. The transfer listing says last-minute bookings get no refund.
Cancel 24 hours ahead
All four picks here give a full refund if you cancel at least 24 hours before.
Getting around Orlando: questions and answers
Where is the Uber pickup at Orlando airport?
How far is LEGOLAND Florida from Orlando and Disney World?
Is there a train from Orlando airport?
Can I get to Kennedy Space Center by bus?
More Orlando tours and transfers
More options with live prices and availability, straight from GetYourGuide.
See every Orlando tour with today's prices and open dates on GetYourGuide.
Browse all on GetYourGuideSources (30), facts checked on 25 October 2026
- Orlando International Airport: ride-share pickup
- Orlando International Airport: taxi cabs
- Orlando International Airport: shuttle vans
- Orlando International Airport: local bus
- Orlando International Airport: Brightline trains
- LYNX: fares and passes
- LYNX: Orlando airport brochure (January 2026)
- LYNX: April 2026 service change
- LYNX: December 2026 service proposal
- SunRail: train to plane
- I-RIDE Trolley: schedule, route and fares
- Mears Connect: FAQ
- Uber: MCO to Orlando
- Uber: MCO to Magic Kingdom
- Disney Springs: plan your visit
- Walt Disney World: resort transportation
- Universal Orlando: hotel transportation (blog)
- Universal Orlando: park tickets
- Kennedy Space Center: travel information and parking
- LEGOLAND Florida: directions and parking
- LEGOLAND Florida: Express shuttle
- Busch Gardens Tampa Bay: Orlando shuttle
- Busch Gardens Tampa Bay: directions
- SeaWorld Orlando: tickets
- Visit Space Coast: Cocoa Beach
- Visit St. Augustine: ways to get here
- Visit Orlando: Brightline FAQ
- Visit Orlando: Orlando day trips
- Visit Orlando: where to see manatees
- GetYourGuide: general terms and conditions
Written by the Things to Do in Orlando editorial team.